*sniffle*

Bleh.  I am so sick.  Here I sit, surrounded by Kleenex, the remains of a chicken soup dinner and a bottle of NyQuil. 

On the bright side, I haven’t left the house in two days so I managed over 1700 words today.  Yay for productive.  Now if I could just stop coughing.

Published in: on April 11, 2010 at 12:38 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emilyhemingway.wordpress.com/2010/04/11/sniffle/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. you’re doing better than I…. it’s rare that I get sick, but when i do I’ve got no drive to do anything. give me a couch and a remote and let me be. Hope you feel better soon!

    • I’m not the TV type. Watching too much of it gives me cabin fever, and the only show I like is House anyway. (Okay, and the Colbert Report.) Didn’t have much else to do but get some work done and feel sorry for myself, ha!

      I don’t get sick often either. Note to self: Never again get lapdances from a coughing stripper.


Leave a Reply

