I. Am. AWESOME.

I just found out that the ADL has taken a quote from me, hacked and pieced with lots of “…[]” in order to make it sound as if it’s saying the opposite, and published said hacked quote in a report on violent conservative extremists.

I’m almost drunk on the heady rush of importance.  I’m now going to piss them off by quoting myself in all future articles, thusly: “”Ummm…  hi,” states Emily Hemingway, recently quoted by the ADL in an official report.”  There’s not a damned thing they can do about it either, because it’s completely true.

The best part?  The VERY best part?  ADL stands for Anti-Defamation League.  To quote Inigo Montoya, “I don’t think that words means what you think it means.”

I love irony.

Published in: on April 19, 2010 at 1:28 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emilyhemingway.wordpress.com/2010/04/19/i-am-awesome/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. *golf clap* BRAVO!! BRAVO!! *more golf clapping*


Leave a Reply

