Gratuitious politics et cetera, part two

Stupid news link of the day:  Obama has affair with Batwoman!  Trufax!!

And this is why I refuse to align myself with ANY party.  I believe nothing I read and only half of what I see.  If I can find “news” quoted in many different places AND at least two sources which corroberate the facts presented, I’ll go with the facts and edit the angle.  Because there is always an angle and most MSM is bullshit.  An exercise in mass crowd control with a generous dollop of entertainment.  And I’m a f’ing cynic, though in my good moods I like to think of it as “enjoying a healthy sense of skepticism”.

This?  It’s the Enquirer, for fuck’s sake!  Are you shitting me? 

The same conservatives who quote Reagan’s famous saying, “The scariest words in the English language are ‘I’m from the government and I’m here to help”, the same people who read the MSM with a jaundiced eye, will fall all over themselves with gleeful whoops and circle-jerk for hours if they see anything the only benefit of which is it’s what they want to hear.  Even when it’s an obvious woo-woo source; Alex Jones, Sorcha Faal, the f’ing Enquirer…

People are idiots.  Good sweet Christ, if critical thinking skills were a cause of death, you’d be more likely to be electrocuted in a bathtub while simultaneously being eaten by a freshwater tub-dwelling shark.

Published in: on May 1, 2010 at 7:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emilyhemingway.wordpress.com/2010/05/01/gratuitious-politics-et-cetera-part-two/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

