It’s that time again

An Ode to Screening

No references, but

what are you doing right now?

I am a nice guy.

Published in: on November 11, 2010 at 10:37 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emilyhemingway.wordpress.com/2010/11/11/its-that-time-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m sure he was a nice guy. LOL

  2. I’m a nice guy too. wink!

  3. That is one thing I do have a problem with.

    I had to see some girls who do not require references in order to see the girls who do…

    When I saw these girls most were … uh … questionable. Not like diseased but….busy…not high quality. The people who would see me without references were not the people I wanted to be with but I had to prove myself.

    I understand the need to have references but….getting started is a bitch.

    • It’s like that for us too. We don’t need references, per se, but an unknown lady has to jump through the hoops until her reputation is established. Usually via charging low “new girl” rates and dealing with slow business until the gents have seen enough reviews/word of mouth to assure them of her legitimacy.

      Getting started is a bitch for all sides, from what I see. No one wants to be the one risking TOFTT with the newbie.


Leave a Reply

